Today I received an email saying Princess Serafina was accepted for AKC registration. She originally came with a registration form for America's Pet Registry Inc. Which I have never heard of and I read mixed reviews on them online. So I did research on her, got copies of her parents registration certificates from APRI, made a copy of my bill of sale, took a picture of her and emailed all information I had to AKC at [email protected]  They emailed me back six days later saying they did their research and she is eligible for AKC!! Woo-hoo!! I was surprised at how fast they got back with me. I told Serafina's breeders the news and they said they just heard they were able to research it last week from another pup owner. So they are now looking into it. I guess the sire had AKC papers but then the previous owners switched to APRI so the current owners of Serafina's sire didn't think they could get the AKC papers back. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Raising My "Second Babies"

      By: Danielle 

     About me:
     I am a stay at home mother of two children, and breeder of my "second babies" English Mastiffs with my husband Mike the co-owner and supporter.

    Archives

    February 2013
    January 2013

    Categories

    All